Week 13 – Classmate Conversation – Cheryl Peng

This week, I had the opportunity to meet Cheryl Peng, a first year communications major, here at CSULB. She currently dorms and is from Hacienda Heights which is a ways away from Long Beach, but she definitely enjoys it here. Back home, she used to work as a busser at a local cafe which was pretty cool. I asked her why she chose her major and she responded by explaining how she struggles with general subjects such as math and science, however, she is really open to anything that could possibly interest her.

We mostly talked about my interests in music and about my band. It turns out that she is pretty open to many genres of music. She likes trap and anything that you can move to, but she hates EDM. I found this a little interesting as I would have thought she might be into it. I guess you can’t judge a book by it’s cover!

Definitely a cool person, and I hope to see her around!

 

 
image

Leave a Reply

